52 Books in 52 Weeks Update

In recent days, I was on a mission to finish the Maze Runner series.  I have to say,  I really liked this series. Never would I have chosen to read them on my own, so I am thankful my pre-teen encouraged me to do so.  I told my husband they were addictive.  James Dashner definitely knows how to keep his reader’s attention. I’ve just finished the series and added 3 books to my 52 Books in 52 Weeks reading list.

Book 18 – The Death Cure

Book 19 – The Kill Order

Book 20 – Fever Code

IMG_0333

These books fit under the category of “3 books written by the same author” from Modern Mrs. Darcy’s 2017 Reading Challenge.

 

Now, I need to read something a little lighter, a bit happier.  As I was driving home today, I saw a girl walking down the street wearing her pajamas (this is July in southern Kentucky), and she was flapping her arms like a bird.  My immediate thought was, “She must be a Crank.”  Yeah. Time for some lighter reading, Y’all!

 

How is your summer reading going? Do you have any suggestions for a fun read for me?

