52 Books in 52 Weeks Update: Book 16

I am continuing to enjoy my journey to read 52 books this year.  I have recently completed book 16.

IMG_0128

I am placing The Journey of a Shepherd’s Wife under the category of “a book by someone who is not a writer” from the HannahBraime.com 2017 Reading Challenge.  I know what you’re thinking……someone wrote a book……that makes her a writer.  Technically yes.  However, when Virginia wrote the book, she didn’t consider herself as a writer, just a woman led to tell of her journey.

 

The author, Virginia Stokes, gave me this book as a gift after my husband was named Pastor of Calvary Baptist Church.  I appreciate her thoughtfulness and the prayers she prayed for my family during that time of transition.

Leave a Reply

