Five Minute Friday: Worth

Steel Magnolias is one of my favorite movies.  And well, Shelby has one of my favorite quotes.  When she’s discussing whether her high risk pregnancy is worth it with her mom, Shelby says, “I’d rather have 15 minutes of wonderful than a lifetime of nothing special.”

 

And y’all isn’t that the truth.

 

When I started my blog in 2009, I called it A Life Worth Living, because, well, it is.  Especially when we live it for Him.

 

I realized that I didn’t want to be a spectator. I didn’t want to be a sit and watch kinda girl.  I wanted to live life to the fullest.  I’ve done things that have been totally out of my comfort zone because life is worth it.  At one point early in our marriage, my husband and I considered moving to Florida.  I even got job application packets from coastal school districts.  You just never know until you try!

 

And to me, trying is worth it.  I don’t want to live life with regrets.  I want to know at the end of my life that I took advantage of every opportunity God gave me.  I want to know that I lived and learned, that I was able to move on after trials and failures.

 

newfmf

 

Thank you for joining me for this edition of Five Minute Friday.  If you are new to FMF, be sure to stop by FiveMinuteFriday.com, the new home of this amazing community.  Click around and browse the amazing posts published by these writers.

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Worth

  1. Somer says:

    I’m glad that you seize every opportunity and try. I haven’t been like that. Too filled with self doubt and doubting that God believes in me too…
    I’m trying to break out of that and be …more like you 🙂
    Great Steel Magnolia’s quote 🙂

    Like

    • Natasha says:

      I have a lot of self doubt too. Satan is good at getting us to believe lies, good at distracting us. We just have to keep on going, push him aside and let God lead us.

      Like

Leave a comment