Five Minute Friday: Expect

When I got engaged, I read bridal magazines, surfed the web, and bought a wedding planning book. Two actually. I wanted to be sure my wedding was perfect.

When I was pregnant, I read all the pregnancy books so that I would be prepared for the arrival of my little ones.  I wanted to be the best mom I could be.

Throughout my life, I’ve prepared for job interviews, college, vacations, teaching lessons, and even Five Minute Friday posts.  Yet, the most important thing I continue to prepare for is eternity.

Although I have read scripture, I totally don’t know what to expect when my time comes to take my last breath here and my first breath in heaven.  Nothing on earth is ever quite like we expect, so how can heaven be?

But in all honesty, all that is important is that we are prepared for eternity, that we’ve done our part here (accept Jesus Christ as our Savior and Lord) to ensure our names are written in the Book of Life.  We should then prepare our families as well, after all don’t we want them to join us in eternity?

 

swirl

 

Thank you for joining me this week for Five Minute Friday.  If you haven’t seen the new home for Five Minute Friday, click HERE.  You can expect to be blessed by the amazing community of writers there.

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Expect

  1. Janis Cox says:

    Hi Natasha,
    Thanks for dropping by my post today. What do we expect when we go to heaven? I would say we expect to be even closer to God than we can get here on earth. That our bond will be tight. That we will know His love and compassion even more.
    Blessings
    Janis

    Like

  2. Martha G. Brady says:

    hi natasha, 🙂 i’m your neighbor today at FMF. nice to see you. i enjoyed your post today. great job! i wrote about heaven last week so i had to choose a little bit different topic today. i was happy with what came to me:) hope you are enjoying your summer break:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

