Oh, Ye of Little Faith

11

 

Today starts the beginning of Part 2 of Triggers……all things concerning me.  It is so much easier to blame these little people for making me mad. I guess I’d rather not admit my own shortcomings, some of which I can control, and others, well, maybe not so much.

 

However,  I love the entire purpose of Chapter 16…..our relationship with Christ. We either have one or we don’t.  If we do, how strong is the relationship?  If we don’t, what are we going to do about it?

 

When I became a mom, I was not a Christian.  I believed in God. I believed in Jesus. If you’d asked me, I would have told you I was a Christian.  It wasn’t until my mid twenties that I realized my need for Christ.  As a mom of a 2 year old, I surrendered my life to Christ.

 

As mom’s, as wives, as sisters, daughters, and friends, deciding to live for Jesus is the most important decision we make. It is a decision that will affect everything we do for the rest of our lives.

 

I am assuming you are saved, that you are realized that you were a sinner, that Christ called your name and you answered by believing in Him and all that He is and all that He’s done, and that you’ve confessed Christ as Savior and Lord. If you aren’t, I’d love to chat with you.  More than anything, I’d love to talk to you about your relationship with Jesus.

abc-salvation1

Y’all it takes FAITH to be saved. It takes FAITH to surrender to Christ. It takes FAITH to allow God to lead and guide you……every single day.

 

For some, it is easier to place our eternal pathway into the hands of God than it is to be led by Him in the everyday details of life.  And that’s where we become those that Jesus called, “Ye of Little Faith.”  We believe Jesus Christ can save our souls, but we doubt His ability or desire to see us through our daily challenges.

 

You see, when our children are being disobedient, disrespectful and stubborn, we need to have Stubborn Faith.  When our children are overstimulated and spewing lies, we need to have Stubborn Faith.  When we have done all we can do for the day and we fall into bed mentally and physically exhausted, we need to have Stubborn Faith.

 

We need to have faith that the same God that saved our souls will change our hearts toward our children.

 

We need to have faith that the same God that made us a part of the miracle of childbirth will change the hearts of our children.

 

We need to have faith that the same God that says to us, “You are sweat on my brow, but I love you anyway,” will create something beautiful from the trials we are facing in our motherhood journey.

 

So today is a day of reflection……

Have you surrendered you life to Christ?

Have you surrendered your entire life to Christ? The good day and the bad days?

Do you believe He can do anything?

 

You simply can not be the mother God has called you to be if you are living out of His will for you.  Today, let’s get right with God.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

