52 Books in 52 Weeks Update….again

When you are home with a sick child (flu and strep….yuck), you keep quiet and read.  I was so excited to buy this book, which leads me to place it on Modern Mrs. Darcy’s reading list of “a book I was excited to buy.”

The Magnolia Story by Chip and Joanna Gaines

chipandjo

One of the reasons I liked this book is because I didn’t feel there was anything fake about it.  Chip and Joanna were as genuine in the book as they are on their show. Now, I need to invite them over for dinner so I can hear these stories in person. I loved how they showed how God worked through the trials they experienced, how He was there with them the entire time.

 

Have you read The Magnolia Story yet?

Leave a Reply

